Florida, New York


The Florida National Bank: Florida, New York

1929 Type 1 $5 Note

1929 Type 1 $5 Note


Consistory of The Reformed Dutch Church Florida New York Nov. 14, 1814.

Nov 14, 1814 12.5 Cent Note

Nov 14, 1814
12.5 Cent Note

Nov 14, 1814 2 Cent Note

Nov 14, 1814
2 Cent Note

The Town of Florida is located in Montgomery County, New York.  It includes the
hamlets of Minaville, Scotch Bush, and Fort Hunter.  The Town is 50.4 square
miles in size and has a population of over 2,700 and is located on the southern
border of Montgomery County in the Mohawk Valley.  The Town is bounded on the
west by the Schoharie Creek and on the north by the Erie Canal (Mohawk River)
and the City of Amsterdam, the only city in Montgomery County.  Schenectady
County serves as the eastern and southern border.

William Henry Seward, Sr. (May 16, 1801 – October 10, 1872), born in Florida, was the 12th Governor of New York, United States Senator, and the United States Secretary of State under Abraham Lincoln and Andrew Johnson.Location in Orange County and the state of New York.